Competency Assessment and Certification Systems (CACS)
To ensure the productivity, quality and global competitiveness of the middle-level workers, TESDA pursues the assessment and certification of the TVET graduates. The assessment process determines whether the graduate or workers can perform to the standards expected in the workplace based on the defined competency standards. Those who meet the competency standards. Those who meet the competency standards are then provided with certification.
• Institutional strengthening and capacity building
• Demand-driven program offerings
• Scholarship opportunities
• Partnering/linkages
• Gender and culture-based approach
• Enhance TVET infrastructures and facilities
• Private and Public partnership
• Convergence
Key Result Areas
• Improved TVET access and efficiency
• Enhanced TVET infrastructures and facilities 
• Integrated gender and culture-based training delivery approach
• Convergence for program delivery
• Inclusive and sustained economic growth